Things are changing!

Things have been busy! My health isn’t great at the moment and I may write a blog post about that in the future depending on what happens next in my treatment. I’m working really hard in therapy on my eating disorder at the moment which is something very new for me and I am quite proud of myself for opening up about it all. I’m also in my final module of DBT! It is really weird thinking that in less than a month this bit of treatment is going to be finished! DBT has been completely life changing for me and has helped me in ways I didn’t even comprehend when I first started. Once DBT has finished I will be moving on to the long awaited trauma therapy. This feels very scary as I have never been stable enough to do intense trauma work especially outside of a hospital setting. I’m confident that I will be able to use my new skills to work through the difficult emotions it is bound to bring up. I’m aware that there will probably be blips but I’m in a much better place mentally now and I can see that they are just blips and don’t have to be more than that. And the last thing I wanted to update on in this post was that I have completed my first year back in education after a 5 year break! I’m getting my results back in less than 2 days time and I’m very anxious but I’m so proud of myself for going back to college and finishing a whole year in education. The main thing is that I have completed the year and a good grade will be an extra bonus. Thanks for sticking with me through my sporadic  posting, I have some ideas for upcoming posts so watch out for those 🙂 

One thought on “Things are changing!

Leave a comment